Skip to content

Gone baby gone…

June 13, 2010

So guy and I broke up.  It was an odd year.  A whole year we date, my divorce finally goes through and we break up.  I’m not really looking forward to a summer alone, but what the hell ever.  It just looks really bare in my house with all of his stuff leaving.  I remember when he moved in, I was like, shit, where’s all his stuff going to go?!  Now it’s gone.

Not to say I regret any of it.  There’s something about a man getting drunk and getting in your face screaming at you.  I won’t abide it.  And he knew that.  Strike three and that’s it.  Pack your shit and get out.  But still.  We have the same sort of smoldering anger, and we’re both explosive when we’re angry.  And both alphas, I suppose, so niether one is going to back down when they think they’re right.

Things had been going south for a while, and I suppose these last few weeks have been the deciding factor.  I need him to understand where I’m coming from and the issues that I’m facing, and it just seems that he couldn’t do that.  I’m not complicated.  I just ask for some empathy for the shit I’m going through, like losing a house and all that.  I didn’t do as well as I wanted in the divorce, but I just wanted it finished, so I said fuck it.

I don’t know.  It’s sort of a sad day, but I’m happy that shits at least happening.

No comments yet

Leave a comment